Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeMedia MovementCelebrity AssociationGalaxy Chocolates Ropes in Kiara Advani as a Brand Ambassador

Galaxy Chocolates Ropes in Kiara Advani as a Brand Ambassador

- Advertisement -

In a sweet and delightful collaboration, global confectionery major Mars Wrigley announced Kiara Advani, the versatile Indian actress, as the brand ambassador for their iconic global brand, Galaxy Chocolates. With a teaser video shared through her official social media pages, the announcement created a buzz among chocolate lovers and Kiara’s fans alike. This association aims to bring alive the essence of Galaxy Chocolates’ signature smoothness and establish it as the brand of choice for pleasure seekers across India.

Conceptualization of Galaxy Chocolates campaign:

The creative agency, DDB Tribal, played a crucial role in conceptualizing the latest TV commercial (TVC) for Galaxy Chocolates. The film brings to life mundane moments in daily life, showcasing the transformative power of Galaxy Chocolates’ smoothness to turn them into pleasurable experiences. The TVC captures Kiara Advani engaged in a playful hide-and-seek gesture with the moon, which casts a spotlight on Galaxy Chocolate, symbolizing the out-of-this-world experience that the brand promises.

Speaking on the latest campaign, Iraj Fraz, Creative Head, DDB Tribal, said, “GALAXY® Chocolates’ global platform of #ChoosePleasure is reincarnated with a Star and the Moon: Kiara Advani is here to lend her charm for the smoothest chocolate ever. The campaign was shot in the streets of Istanbul and features an original blues soundtrack. This is not a film to be described in words. There should be no explanation of the plot. No summary of the story. This is a film to be just watched, consumed, and enjoyed. So, here’s what we urge – #ChoosePleasure, pull out your earphones and watch it on a large screen.”

Kiara: A Perfect Match for Galaxy Chocolates

Varun Kandhari, Director of Marketing, Mars Wrigley India, said, “We are really delighted to have Kiara as the face of our globally loved GALAXY® chocolate in the India market. Her elegance and charm seamlessly compliment the brand’s persona. Through this latest campaign featuring Kiara Advani, we bring to life the effortless pleasure GALAXY® chocolates deliver with their signature smooth recipe.

“Through our associations and portfolio, we have been continuously driving relevance for our GALAXY® chocolates in the minds of the Indian consumer. With this new development, we intend to further strengthen affinity toward GALAXY® chocolates as an iconic chocolate brand that is loved all over the world for its smooth chocolate experience,” Kandhari said.

Kiara’s Enthusiasm

Expressing her enthusiasm for the new association, Kiara Advani adds, “The only sweet craving I have is for chocolate, I love indulging, even if it’s a small piece of chocolate after every meal. Chocolate has a far more deeper place in all our hearts as it denotes our childhood memories. This association holds a special place in my heart as I am a loyal consumer of GALAXY® chocolate and you will always find a bar or two in my refrigerator. It brings me immense happiness to be part of such an iconic and globally loved brand.”

Kiara Advani in #ChoosePleasure Galaxy Chocolates campaign

Galaxy Chocolates, since its launch in India in 2013, has been delivering a unique and pleasurable experience. Further, the combination of rich milk chocolate and Mars Wrigley’s signature smooth recipe has made it a preferred brand worldwide. The association with Kiara Advani and the latest campaign further strengthens the affinity towards Galaxy Chocolates, positioning it as the ultimate choice for those seeking a smooth and delightful chocolate experience.

Filming in Istanbul

Kiara Advani, along with the production team, shot the latest TVC in the enchanting streets of Istanbul. It enhanced the charm and allure of the advertisement. Accompanied by an original blues soundtrack, the film encourages viewers to immerse themselves in the visual pleasure and also sensory experience that the campaign offers. The aim is to engage the audience and evoke their emotions, inviting them to indulge in the smoothness of Galaxy Chocolates.

Also Read: Celebrating Female Trailblazers: Mars M&M’s Launches All-Female M&M’s Packages

Conclusion

So, Galaxy Chocolates’ collaboration with Kiara Advani as their brand ambassador marks a significant milestone in their journey to provide a truly pleasurable chocolate experience. Kiara Advani’s elegance and charm align seamlessly with the brand’s persona, ensuring that this association captures the hearts and taste buds of chocolate lovers across India. As Galaxy Chocolates continues to delight consumers with its smoothness and creamy texture, the iconic brand solidifies its position as a global favorite, loved by millions around the world. So, join the #ChoosePleasure movement, indulge in the rich and smooth Galaxy Chocolates, and savor the pleasure it brings with every bite.

Credits

AgencyDDB Mudra @ddbmudragroup Agency Team
Rahul Mathew @rahulmathew77
Iraj Fraz @irajfraz
Vineet Kindra @kindravineet
Debashish Mandal @dmandal1
Dhruv Tiwari @tiwarisocial
Aashna Bhandari @aashna_bhandari Director – Gaurav Gupta @gaurav_gupta16
Executive Producer- Kashif Memon
@kashifmeister
Producer- Pradeep Matthews @pradeepmathews
Associate Producer- Zahabia Mithaiwala @zahabia15 | Shashwat Srivastava @shashwathefuck
DOP – Arnold Fernandes @mr_arnoldfernandes
1st AC & Gaffer – Mohammed Shamim
1st AD – Aditya Tendulkar @adityatendulkar05
DA – Priya Shah @cineshah
Choreographer – Adil Sheikh @adil_choreographer
Choreographer’s Assistant – Reshma Belose @reshmabelose Istanbul Team
Line Production – Istanbul Line Films @istanbullinefilms
Line Producer – Anum Ahmed @annum_ahmed
Production Head – Gulce Oksuz
Production manager – Okan Batum AD team
Hakan Yaraman
Safa Tarım Kiara’s Entourage
Manager – Raveesh Dhanu @raveesh_dhanu
Make up Artist – Mehak Oberoi @mehakoberoi
Hair stylist – Nikita Menon @nikitamenon1
Costume Stylist – Allia Al Rufai @alliaalrufai
Photographer – Rahul Jhangiani @rahuljhangiani
Security – Jay Shendge @shendgejay
Spot – Vijaykumar Batham Post Production Team (Mothership Productions)
Offline Editor – Ayrton Pareira @jamwithayrton
CG/VFX – Atit Gond @atit_vfx Tarun Shivdasani @tarunbshivdasani Mahendran Thevar @mahendran.thevar
Rohan Mali @rohanmali2000 Grade: Christian Lieve @christianleiva.colorist @after_studios Online Team @after_studios special thanks @rograb Music Composer: Subhajit Mukherjee Singer: Vasundhara Vee @vasundhara_vee

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Spice up your inbox with sizzling updates!

Stay Connected

Latest Articles